Lively Tales About Dead Teams

NPSL (1967)

leave a comment

National Professional Soccer LeagueFormed: June 1966
Disbanded: December 1967 (Merger with United Soccer Association)

First Game: April 16, 1967
Final Game: September 9, 1967

Seasons: 1
Franchises: 10
States & Provinces: 8 (CA, GA, IL, MD, MO, NY, Ontario, PA)


National Professional Soccer League Franchises

Franchise Years Active NPSL Champions
Atlanta Chiefs 1967 None
Baltimore Bays 1967 None
California Clippers 1967 None
Chicago Spurs 1967 None
Los Angeles Toros 1967 None
New York Generals 1967 None
Oakland Clippers 1967 1967
Philadelphia Spartans 1967 None
Pittsburgh Phantoms 1967 None
St. Louis Stars 1967 None
Toronto Falcons 1967 None


Written by AC

May 5th, 2013 at 3:59 pm

Posted in

Leave a Reply


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: