Lively Tales About Dead Teams

NASL (1968-1984)

one comment


North American Soccer League Franchise List

Franchise Years Active Tagged Posts
Atlanta Apollos 1973 Tagged Posts
Atlanta Chiefs 1968-1972  Tagged Posts
Atlanta Chiefs 1979-1981 Tagged Posts
Baltimore Bays 1968-1969  Tagged Posts
Baltimore Comets 1974-1975  Tagged Posts
Boston Beacons 1968 Tagged Posts
Boston Minutemen 1974-1976  Tagged Posts
Calgary Boomers 1981  Tagged Posts
California Surf 1978-1981  Tagged Posts
Caribous of Colorado 1978 Tagged Posts
Chicago Mustangs 1968 Tagged Posts
Chicago Sting 1975-1984  Tagged Posts
Cleveland Stokers 1968  Tagged Posts
Connecticut Bicentennials 1977  Tagged Posts
Dallas Tornado 1968-1981 Tagged Posts
Denver Dynamos 1974-1975 Tagged Posts
Detroit Cougars 1968 Tagged Posts
Detroit Express 1978-1981 Tagged Posts
Edmonton Drillers 1979-1982  Tagged Posts
Fort Lauderdale Strikers 1977-1983  Tagged Posts
Golden Bay Earthquakes 1983-1984  Tagged Posts
Hartford Bicentennials 1975-1976 Tagged Posts
Houston Hurricane 1978-1980 Tagged Posts
Houston Stars 1968  Tagged Posts
Jacksonville Tea Men 1980-1982 Tagged Posts
Kansas City Spurs 1968-1970 Tagged Posts
Las Vegas Quicksilvers 1977 Tagged Posts
Los Angeles Aztecs 1974-1981 Tagged Posts
Los Angeles Wolves 1968 Tagged Posts
Memphis Rogues 1978-1980 Tagged Posts
Miami Gatos 1972 Tagged Posts
Miami Toros 1973-1976 Tagged Posts
Minnesota Kicks 1976-1981 Tagged Posts
Minnesota Strikers 1984  Tagged Posts
Montreal Manic 1981-1983 Tagged Posts
Montreal Olympique 1971-1973  Tagged Posts
New England Tea Men 1978-1980  Tagged Posts
New York Cosmos 1971-1985  Tagged Posts
New York Generals 1968  Tagged Posts
Oakland Clippers 1968 Tagged Posts
Oakland Stompers 1978 Tagged Posts
Philadelphia Atoms 1973-1976  Tagged Posts
Philadelphia Fury 1978-1980 Tagged Posts
Portland Timbers 1975-1982  Tagged Posts
Rochester Lancers 1970-1980  Tagged Posts
St. Louis Stars 1968-1977  Tagged Posts
San Antonio Thunder 1975-1976  Tagged Posts
San Diego Jaws 1976  Tagged Posts
San Diego Sockers 1978-1984 Tagged Posts
San Diego Toros 1968 Tagged Posts
San Jose Earthquakes 1974-1982 Tagged Posts
Seattle Sounders 1974-1983 Tagged Posts
Tampa Bay Rowdies 1975-1984  Tagged Posts
Team America 1983 Tagged Posts
Team Hawaii 1977  Tagged Posts
Toronto Blizzard 1979-1984 Tagged Posts
Toronto Falcons 1968 Tagged Posts
Toronto Metros 1971-1974 Tagged Posts
Toronto Metros-Croatia 1975-1978 Tagged Posts
Tulsa Roughnecks 1978-1984  Tagged Posts
Vancouver Royals 1968  Tagged Posts
Vancouver Whitecaps 1974-1984 Tagged Posts
Washington Darts 1970-1971 Tagged Posts
Washington Diplomats 1974-1981 Tagged Posts
Washington Whips 1968 Tagged Posts


==Key Players==

  • Franz Beckenbauer (New York Cosmos 1978-1980, 1983)
  • George Best (Los Angeles Aztecs, Ft. Lauderdale Strikers & San Jose Earthquakes 1976-1981)
  • Giorgio Chinaglia (New York Cosmos 1976-1983)
  • Johan Cruyff (Los Angeles Aztecs & Washington Diplomats 1979-1981)
  • Eusebio (Boston Minutemen, Toronto Metros-Croatia & Las Vegas Quicksilvers 1975-1977)
  • Pele (New York Cosmos (1975-1977)

Written by AC

March 25th, 2012 at 3:12 pm

Posted in

One Response to 'NASL (1968-1984)'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'NASL (1968-1984)'.

  1. I’m trying to find out more about Ronnie sharp who was my dad.i never met the man hence wanting to know more.

    Stephen walker

    25 Jun 14 at 10:45 am

Leave a Reply


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: