Lively Tales About Dead Teams

Indoor Lacrosse (1987-Today)

one comment


Eagle Pro Box Lacrosse League Franchises (1987-1988)

Franchise Years Active North American Cup Champions
Baltimore Thunder 1987-1988 1987
New Jersey Saints 1987-1988 1988
Philadelphia Wings 1987-1988 None
Washington Wave 1987-1988 None


Major Indoor Lacrosse League Franchises (1989-1997)

Franchise Years Active North American Cup Champions
Baltimore Thunder 1989-1997 None
Boston Blazers 1992-1997 None
Buffalo Bandits 1992-1997 1992-1993-1996
Charlotte Cobras 1996 None
Detroit Turbos 1989-1994 1991
New England Blazers 1989-1991 None
New York Saints 1989-1997 None
Philadelphia Wings 1989-1997 1989-1990-1994-1995
Pittsburgh Bulls 1990-1993 None
Rochester Knighthawks 1995-1997 1997
Washington Wave 1989 None


National Lacrosse League Franchises (1998-Present)

Franchise Years Active Champions Cup Winners
Albany Attack 2000-2003 None
Anaheim Storm 2004-2005 None
Arizona Sting 2004-2007 None
Baltimore Thunder 1998-1999 None
Boston Blazers 2009-2011 None
Buffalo Bandits 1998-Present 2008
Calgary Roughnecks 2002-Present 2004-2009
Chicago Shamrox 2007-2008 None
Colorado Mammoth 2003-Present 2006
Columbus Landsharks 2001-2003 None
Edmonton Rush 2006-2015 2015
Georgia Swarm 2016-Present 2017
Minnesota Swarm 2005-2015 None
Montreal Express 2002 None
New England Black Wolves 2015-Present None
New Jersey Storm 2001-2003 None
New York Saints 1998-2003 None
New York Titans 2007-2009 None
Ontario Raiders 1998 None
Orlando Titans 2010 None
Ottawa Rebel 2001-2003 None
Philadelphia Wings 1998-2014 1998-2001
Pittsburgh CrosseFire 2000 None
Portland Lumberjax 2006-2009 None
Rochester Knighthawks 1998-Present 2007-2012-2013-2014
San Jose Stealth 2004-2009 None
Saskatchewan Rush 2016-Present 2016
Syracuse Smash 1998-2000 None
Toronto Rock 1999-Present 1999-2000-2002-2003-2005-2011
Vancouver Ravens 2002-2004 None
Vancouver Stealth 2014-Present None
Washington Power 2001-2002 None
Washington Stealth 2010-2013 2010

Written by AC

May 2nd, 2012 at 10:03 pm

Posted in

One Response to 'Indoor Lacrosse (1987-Today)'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Indoor Lacrosse (1987-Today)'.

  1. Washington Stealth moved to Langley BC becoming the Vancouver Stealth beginning with the 2014 National Lacrosse League Season.


    20 Jan 14 at 11:25 pm

Leave a Reply


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: