Lively Tales About Dead Teams

Senior Professional Baseball Association (1989-1990)

leave a comment

Senior Professional Baseball AssociationFormed: 1989
Disbanded: December 26, 1990

First Game: November 1, 1989
Final Game: December 26, 1989

Seasons: 1.5
Franchises: 10
States: 3 (Arizona, California & Florida)


Senior Professional Baseball Association Franchise List

Franchise Years Active Senior League Champions
Bradenton Explorers 1989-1990 None
Daytona Beach Explorers 1990 None
Fort Myers Sun Sox 1989-1990 None
Gold Coast Suns 1989-1990 None
Orlando Juice 1989-1990 None
St. Lucie Legends 1989-1990 None
St. Petersburg Pelicans 1989-1990 1990
San Bernardino Pride 1990 None
Sun City Rays 1990 None
West Palm Beach Tropics 1989-1990 None
Winter Haven Super Sox 1989-1990 None


Senior Professional Baseball Association Video

The beginning…

…and the end…



Good Seats Still Available Podcast #30
EPISODE #30: The Senior Professional Baseball Association with Author David Whitford


Written by AC

May 12th, 2012 at 2:22 am

Posted in

Leave a Reply


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: